Luas Cherrywood (Luas B1)

Luas Cherrywood extended the existing Luas Green Line (St. Stephen’s Green to Sandyford) to Bride’s Glen.

Luas Cherrywood serves 9 new Luas Stops and facilitates the achievement of Land Use Objectives developed by Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council. The journey time between Sandyford Stop and Brides Glen Stop is 20 minutes. The stops at Brennanstown and Racecourse are future stops.

Stops are  located at Central Park, Glencairn, The Gallops, Leopardstown Valley, Ballyogan Wood, Carrickmines (Park + Ride), Laughanstown, Cherrywood and Brides Glen.

The line links with the Luas Green Line at the Sandyford Stop and terminates at the Brides Glen Stop.

A Park and Ride facility opened at Carrickmines on 26th November 2011.

Luas Cherrywood Line B1 was developed on a Public Private Partnership (PPP) basis and was part funded by the Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport.

To find out more about a particular phase or to view published information for this line, please click on one of the phases below. Identify Route OptionsRoute SelectionLine & Stop DesignBuild & Operation PermissionConstructionDaily Operations
To view published information for a section of the line please click on a line stop below. Bride's GlenCherrywoodLaughanstownBrennanstownCarrickminesRacecourseBallyogan WoodLeopardstownThe GallopsGelncairnCentral ParkSandyford


Dawson Northbound Stop Railway Application Lodged

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Dawson Northbound Stop Railway Application Lodged On Tuesday 22nd July 2014 the Railway Procurement Agency applied to An Bord Pleanála for a Railway Order in respect of the construction of... more

Luas Marks 10th Anniversary

Wednesday, July 02, 2014

Luas Marks 10th Anniversary Transport Minister Leo Varadkar T.D. and Minister of State Alan Kelly T.D. were on hand at Saint Stephens Green to mark the tenth anniversary of the opening of Luas.... more

Record year for Luas in 2013

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Varadkar and Kelly confirm record Luas numbers as 30 million passengers carried 30 millionth passenger is awarded year of free travel Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport Leo Var... more

Search News Archive